2019 Celebration of Membership Annual Dinner


Share post:

On Friday, May 31, the Manteno Chamber of Commerce hosted its annual Celebration of Membership dinner at the Manteno Sportsman’s Club. Tim Nugent, President of the Economic Alliance of Kankakee County, presented on the State of the County keynote.

Andy Pallissard and Patrick Mallaney were honored as outgoing board members. Dr. Michael Boyd was honored as Outgoing Chairman. The Young Leaders Scholarship was presented to Jessica Regan, Ryan Crockett, and Alexandria Hanshew. Gina LaMore was honored as Ambassador of the Year.

Community Outreach Non-Profit Member of the Year was presented to The Samuel R. Myers Foundation for Suicide and Mental Health Awareness. Steam Hollow Brewing Company was honored with Leading the Way Business of the Year. Business of The Year honored the Silva Group, Steve and Carol Silva.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related articles

Christmas Light Map showcases 2022 noteworthy locations throughout Chicagoland 

CHICAGO - A Google Map featuring some of Chicagoland’s most decorated homes has emerged online just in time for...

Christmas Is Coming To Perry Farm

BOURBONNAIS — Christmas on the Farm is coming to Perry Farm next Saturday, December 3rd. The event runs 9 a.m....

Bourbonnais to hold 2nd Annual Holiday Tree Lighting event with students

BOURBONNAIS - A new tradition will continue Thursday, December 1st with the second annual “Rockin’ Around the Tree Lighting”...

Manteno to Coloring Contest to “flip the switch” for Holiday Lights due November 28th 

MANTENO - Residents in Manteno will have a rare opportunity to turn on Christmas lights in Manteno December 3rd...