35 KCC students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society


Share post:

KANKAKEE – Thirty-five new students at Kankakee Community College have joined the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.  The new inductees stretch from April to October of this year.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international academic honor society for community college students and has recognized academic achievement at associate degree-granting colleges since 1918. It also is the largest honor society in American higher education, with more than 3.5 million members and 1,283 chapters in 10 nations.

This year’s induction ceremony was held on October 30th

The society offers opportunities for scholarships, intellectual enrichment, and personal development through programs based on the society’s hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. To be eligible for membership, students must have a 3.5 grade point average or better on a 4.0 scale.

Recent students to join include:

Ashkum: Maci Romero.

Bonfield: Kimberly Gaddis.

Bourbonnais: Peyton Bovie, Quinlan Carrell, Faith Davison, Sophia Dubravec, Jennifer Minor, Yasin Mohammad, Alexis O’Hara and Vasha Woods.

Bradley: Basil   Mohammad and Katrina Whitten.

Buckingham: Peyton Richie.

Cabery: Hallie Sippel.

Chebanse: McKenna Goldtrap.

Clifton: Kristina Demers.

Donovan: Mackenzie Stahlschmidt.

Kankakee: David Buckley, Krista Buza, Pricila Carmona, Kyle Hendershott, Allen Pizano and Sharon Viers.

Lockport: Jacob Hutter.

Manteno: James Deihl, Madison Engler and Ashley Rodriguez.

Momence: Josiah Paynter.

Onarga: Alondra Barajas and Elizabeth Trujillo.

Sheldon: Emily Dluzak.

St. Anne: Kenna Kleinert.

Watseka: Blake Foster.

Wilmington: Danielle Arteaga.

Lafayette, Ind.: Peyton Williams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related articles

Joliet Traffic Alert: Serious Crash Closes Southbound Route 53

Joliet, IL - Joliet police have closed the southbound lanes of South Chicago Street (Route 53) at Millsdale...

Illinois I-57 Construction to Start May 20, Expect Delays in Iroquois County

Gilman, IL - Major construction on Interstate 57 is slated to begin Monday, May 20, significantly impacting travel...

Illinois Parents Wonder: Are Cicadas Safe for Kids? Plus, What Do They Taste Like?

Springfield, IL - Illinois residents are buzzing with curiosity as cicadas emerge this weekend, flooding social media with...

Lowell, Indiana State Road 2 Closed for Urgent Repairs This Evening

Lowell, IN - State Road 2 will be temporarily closed this evening for urgent repairs, causing significant traffic...