Chicago has no place in new XFL


Share post:

Earlier today, the newly reformed XFL announced their lineup for team names and cities in a new XFL, expected to launch operations sometime in 2020. During a live unveiled via their Facebook page, over five thousand people tuned in to watch as the inaugural franchises were announced.

Among the cities announced that will host XFL teams included New York, L.A., Seattle, Houston, Dallas, D.C., St. Louis and Tampa Bay.

Nearly 20 years ago when the XFL first attempted to start a league, Chicago had a team known as the Chicago Enforcers.  This XFL will not have a group representing the nation’s third-largest city. Meanwhile, two cities from Texas, Houston, the fourth largest city in the United States, and Dallas, the nation’s 9th largest city, will be represented.

Teams announced earlier today include:

The XFL is expected to kick off at an unannounced date, sometime next year. For more on the XFL, follow them at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related articles

Vote by mail option postcards set to arrive in mailboxes for the second time soon 

KANKAKEE - Be prepared for another round of vote-by-mail postcards arriving to mailboxes across the area soon. The second round...

Child killed after being hit by Bus Friday afternoon 

PARK FOREST - A 7-year-old child is being mourned by staff and students of a local school Saturday morning...

Dog gets loose, discovers body of Frankfort man missing since November in woods off Route 30

FRANKFORT - A dog who got off their leash last Thursday and ran into some nearby woods led their...

Special Cache!  Illinois Dog makes Illinois history during Bourbonnais arrest 

BOURBONNAIS - A local man’s arrest Monday would not have been possible without the help of a very uniquely...