Kankakee County Election Results


Share post:

KANKAKEE – As of 10 pm, all precincts in Kankakee County had reported. You can view races below or visit the Kankakee County Clerk’s website, here for final results.

The Kankakee County Clerk reported the highest turnout in Kankakee County late Tuesday night since 1992. In total, 49,990 voters turned out in Kankakee County, representing 74.56% of all voters in the County.

President/Vice President (KANKAKEE ONLY)

Donald J Trump (R) – 28,410 votes

Joseph R. Biden (D) – 20,112 votes


Mark C. Curran Jr. (R) 26,374 votes

Richard J. Durbin (D) 19,608 votes

Congress 2nd District

Theresa J. Raborn (R) 27,957 votes

Robin Kelly (D) 20,545 votes

State Senator 40th District

Erick M. Wallace (R) 19,198 votes

Patrick J. Joyce (D) 20,116 votes

State Representative 34th District

Nicolas Smith (D) 6,057 votes

State Representative 79th District

Republican Jackie Haas (R) has won the 79th District Seat with 24,396 votes, defeating challenger Charlene Eads (D) who recieved 14,474 votes.

Grant Park Fire Question

Voters rejected the referendum


Jake Lee is projected to win another term as Kankakee Auditor, receiving over 28,000 votes. As of 9pm, Lee lead his Libertarian challenger Kyle Evans by 20,000 votes with 76% of all precincts reporting.

Bourbonnais Fire Question

Bourbonnais Fire lost a referendum question with voters overwhelmingly responding NO (6,068) to 4,609 residents who supported the measure.

Limestone Fire Question

Limestone Fire lost a referendum for funding it’s fire department, by less than 200 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related articles

Jeep vs. Garbage Truck crash on Route 50 sends three to Hospital

KANKAKEE - Three people were hospitalized after a crash Tuesday morning involving a garbage truck. According to Illinois State Police...

Man allegedly stole nearly $2k in Meds from Peotone CVS 

PEOTONE - Police are searching for information on a man who allegedly stole nearly $2,000 worth of over the...

Christmas Light Map showcases 2022 noteworthy locations throughout Chicagoland 

CHICAGO - A Google Map featuring some of Chicagoland’s most decorated homes has emerged online just in time for...

Christmas Is Coming To Perry Farm

BOURBONNAIS — Christmas on the Farm is coming to Perry Farm next Saturday, December 3rd. The event runs 9 a.m....